Welcome



Register (Menu)
News - Category 'General'
Left 4 Dead goes Gold, movie posters released! - 1
Friday, 14 November 2008 - 18:36
Valve has issued a press release proclaiming that its zombie-fleeing shooter Left 4 Dead is finished.

Left 4 Dead Public Demo Released - 1
Tuesday, 11 November 2008 - 17:57
The demo is now downloadable and playable on all Steam and Xbox Live accounts. The demo will be available till the game is officially released on the 21st November in Europe.

Halo Wars gets February release date - 0
Saturday, 08 November 2008 - 16:09
Microsoft plans to release Halo Wars next February, in both Standard and Limited Collector's Edition guise.

Mirror's Edge Goes Gold - 0
Friday, 07 November 2008 - 15:27
Electronic Arts today announced that DICE's first person platform-action title Mirror's Edge has gone gold.

CoD: World at War Multiplayer Beta Now Open - 0
Wednesday, 05 November 2008 - 14:57
The Xbox 360 multiplayer beta for Treyarch's WWII shooter Call of Duty: World at War is now available for any and every Xbox Live Gold member to download and play.

Gears 2 midnight launches detailed - 0
Monday, 03 November 2008 - 11:21
Microsoft has unveiled plans to host a Gears of War 2 midnight launch bonanza at the GAME store on London's Clarence Street.

Miscellaneous News Debris™ - 1
Wednesday, 29 October 2008 - 10:52
Lots of games have been released this past week or so, here are a few reviews to catch up on, as well as a few other items.

New Left 4 Dead screenshots! - 2
Wednesday, 29 October 2008 - 10:37
Publisher Electronic Arts today released more screenshots from Valve's multiplayer zombie shooter Left 4 Dead.

LucasArts unveils Star Wars MMO - 0
Wednesday, 22 October 2008 - 09:20
LucasArts and BioWare have officially announced that a new MMO set in the Star Wars universe is on the way.

Left 4 Dead versus mode info! - 1
Sunday, 12 October 2008 - 19:35
More info on the L4D versus mode has shown up by Prima who are making the official game guide.

Halo 3 'Recon' Prequel Campaign comes 2009 - 0
Thursday, 09 October 2008 - 07:35
Microsoft has announced that the recently-teased Halo 3 campaign will be released in 2009.

Mirror's Edge screenshots, PC delay - 3
Tuesday, 07 October 2008 - 17:28
Instead of what DICE normally makes IE a Battlefield game they have been busy away at something very different.

The official L4D Blog! - 4
Tuesday, 30 September 2008 - 20:21
Valve has put up an official Left 4 Dead blog with a post by Mike Booth discussing the current state of development.

New Resident Evil 5 Screenshots - 0
Monday, 29 September 2008 - 16:24
Through its official blog, publisher Capcom has unveiled a few new screenshots of its zombie-heavy and cooperative-focused survival horror sequel Resident Evil 5.

Warhammer Online Armies Half A Million Strong - 0
Friday, 26 September 2008 - 14:29
Mythic Entertainment today announced that 500,000 new players have taken up arms in the battle between Order and Destruction.

Duke Nukem 3D XBLA this Wednesday - 0
Monday, 22 September 2008 - 17:33
The Xbox Live Arcade re-release of the classic 90's PC shooter Duke Nukem 3D will carry a price of 800 Microsoft Points, Microsoft has announced.

Halo 3 update to be released next week - 3
Friday, 19 September 2008 - 17:30
A multiplayer Halo 3 update with new achievements and playlists will be released on Tuesday.

WipEout HD arriving next week - 0
Monday, 15 September 2008 - 16:14
Sony has confirmed WipEout HD will be released next week.

Far Cry 2 Arrives October 24 in Europe - 3
Friday, 05 September 2008 - 17:07
Ubisoft Montreal's open-world shooter sequel Far Cry 2 (PC, PS3, 360) will hit European retailers on Friday, October 24.

Left 4 Dead Delayed - 6
Monday, 25 August 2008 - 18:58
The release of Valve's cooperative zombie shooter Left 4 Dead has been postponed until November 21.

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed Demo Released - 0
Thursday, 21 August 2008 - 18:04
Now available from the Xbox Live Marketplace in all Live regions is a demo for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed.

Far Cry 2 Trailer - 1
Sunday, 17 August 2008 - 18:17
In what must be one of the best trailers for any game.

Spore Goes Gold, Arriving September - 1
Thursday, 14 August 2008 - 17:44
Following years of delays and setbacks, publisher EA today confirmed that EA Maxis' ambitious life simulator Spore has gone gold and is now in the manufacturing process.

GTA IV confirmed and dated for PC - 0
Thursday, 07 August 2008 - 07:27
Grand Theft Auto IV will be released for PC on 21st November in Europe, Rockstar have announced.

Miyamoto Confirms New Mario, Zelda games? - 0
Saturday, 26 July 2008 - 14:28
Nintendo has not forgotten you.

Left 4 Dead out in Europe on 7th November - 1
Wednesday, 16 July 2008 - 12:22
Both PC and Xbox 360 versions should be out on the same day.

Diablo 3 Officially Announced - 0
Saturday, 28 June 2008 - 14:43
Blizzard has announced Diablo III, the sequel to its smash hit action-RPG series.

Left 4 Dead Dated for November 4 - 0
Tuesday, 24 June 2008 - 08:45
Valve and Turtle Rock's cooperative zombie shooter Left 4 Dead will ship November 4 on both PC and Xbox 360.

MGS4 debuts at top of UK charts - 0
Tuesday, 17 June 2008 - 17:47
Metal Gear Solid 4 has shot to the top of the UK all formats chart.

Happy 25th Anniversary Capcom! - 0
Wednesday, 11 June 2008 - 18:43
25 years ago on this very day, CAPCOM Co., Ltd.was established in Hirano, Osaka for the purposes of selling software.

New Resident Evil 5 Media - 0
Wednesday, 04 June 2008 - 10:04
To illustrate just how much fun it is to kill zombies, Capcom has released a new trailer and a load of new screenshots from its upcoming survival horror title Resident Evil 5.

New Far Cry 2 Screenshots, Trailer Released - 0
Friday, 30 May 2008 - 11:10
Far Cry 2 is in development at Ubisoft Montreal without the involvement of series creator Crytek, which sold the Far Cry rights to Ubisoft in 2006.

Gears of War 2 Four Player Co-op Confirmed - 0
Friday, 16 May 2008 - 18:38
Gears of War creator Cliff 'CliffyB' Bleszinski has confirmed that the much-anticipated sequel will feature four person co-op play.

DOOM 4 Announced - 0
Wednesday, 07 May 2008 - 18:07
id Software today announced that it has begun production on DOOM 4.

Flash Version of Portal Converted to Map Pack - 0
Monday, 05 May 2008 - 22:30
Astute fans of Portal may remember the quirky Flash version, released prior to the Valve.

Call of Duty 4 Map Pack hits PS3 & X360 - 4
Wednesday, 23 April 2008 - 10:39
After already exceeding one million downloads in its first nine days of its release, setting a new record for a paid downloads on the Xbox Live Marketplace.

GTA IV to sell 6 million copies - 8
Wednesday, 16 April 2008 - 11:35
Grand Theft Auto IV is set to rack up USD 400 million in its first week and sell 6 million copies, according to a Variety report.

Left 4 Dead Delayed until this Autumn - 0
Saturday, 12 April 2008 - 16:27
The release of Valve's co-op zombie shooter Left 4 Dead (PC, X360) has been delayed until this autumn.

Far Cry 2 due to arrive in autumn - 2
Wednesday, 26 March 2008 - 17:38
Ubisoft has narrowed the release of Far Cry 2 down to autumn this year.

Okami Wii screenshots! - 0
Tuesday, 18 March 2008 - 18:20
Capcom has released an enormous amount of screenshots for Ready at Dawn's Wii port of Okami.

Go to page  1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7